The Word Is Bond review "Magna Carta" by Melanin 9

At that the beginning of what is going to be a busy week for London's Melanin 9, international online "The Word Is Bond" are the latest to cover what they describe as "a quite exceptional album".

The Word Is Bond are made up of a collection of hip hop enthusiasts from all over the world, UK, USA, Japan, and have a history of supporting that traditional classic hip hop sound from wherever in the world it happens to be

Check their full review at

"Magna Carta" as a debut album has received an exceptional response from the media in the UK and overseas, and this week will see Melanin 9 live on Funhouse TV with DJ Chris P Cuts from 9pm GMT / 4pm EST on Tuesday 20th (Live stream, and on Thursday he will be live in the studio with DJ Sammy Jay for the Xposure show on Guess FM from 7.30pm GMT / 2.30pm EST

On Friday his album launch party takes place from 8pm - 1am at The Vibe Bar, 91 Brick Lane, London E1 (nearest tube Aldgate East).

An 18 and over event, for £5.00 you can watch him perform assisted by Choice FM's DJ 279, Host Iron Braydz, and further special appreaances by Genesis Elijah, Rewd Adams, Cyrus Malachi, Logic, Phoenix da Icefire and Skriblah Dangogh

Tuesday 20th November also sees the launch of his new video featuring Roc Marciano. "White Russian, produced by Anatomy, will premiere on Nah Right from 4pm GMT / 11am EST

The album will be available to the public on iTunes from 3rd December, and CD versions can be pre-ordered via

Keep up to date with him on twitter @Melanin_9 and check in with the magazine @TheWordIsBond

Any further media, press or radio dj enquiries regarding this release can be addressed to UrbanElite PR via

UrbanElite Promotions
T @urbanelitepr